All Activity

This stream auto-updates   

1. Today
  2. Hello All! I am new to building midi controllers and coding in general and am unsure where to start. I have a design for an Ableton Live controller that has multiple faders, 30 endless encoders, macros, LCD display, and daw master controls. I am not looking to route midi into the device (such as from a keyboard) but I am looking to control multiple plugins with the controller. I have been looking for components, but am unsure of where to purchase from. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
  3. Yesterday
  4. MIDIbox SEQ V4 Release + Feedback

Source code is here: https://github.com/midibox/mios32/tree/master/apps/sequencers/midibox_seq_v4 Beat Light is controlled in src/seq_ui.c: https://github.com/midibox/mios32/blob/master/apps/sequencers/midibox_seq_v4/core/seq_ui.c (search for BEAT) The problem is understood - it appears on frontpanels with single colour LEDs (MEASURE not assigned).  However, a quick fix is easy: just replace SEQ_LED_PinSet(seq_hwcfg_led.beat, (seq_hwcfg_led.measure && measure_led_on) ? 0 : beat_led_on); by if( seq_hwcfg_led.measure != 0xffff ) SEQ_LED_PinSet(seq_hwcfg_led.beat, (seq_hwcfg_led.measure && measure_led_on) ? 0 : beat_led_on); else SEQ_LED_PinSet(seq_hwcfg_led.beat, beat_led_on); Untested code Please let me know if it works, so that I will bring it into the repo   Concerning mirrored Roll parameter: that's normal if the parameter layer is only 16 steps. It's due to a memory limitation - drum tracks can only store 1024 parameters, and they are partitioned over the number of drum tracks and parameter layers Best Regards, Thorsten.
  5. Elrom Teaser :)

love it, also the olre16...