DIY DJ controller for virtualDJ

kid vic

I would like to make a midi controller to use with virtualDJ software. I want to have a motorized platter (like a true turntable), a 4 channel mixer, the ability to switch between 4 decks via a button, an RCA input, effects buttons,loop buttons, start stop buttons, various knobs for EQ, faders, a usb in (for connecting a hard drive or USB device), an LED or LCD screen, and aselector dial. Can anyone suggest a parts list i will need as well as where i can get them? I am brand new to midi's so as much info and links as possible greatly appreciated.

Thanks

(As a refernece point I would like it to be similar to the Numark NS6)

1) i like building things 2) i already have a mixtrack which does a lot of the things i need but not all 3) i cant afford to buy an ns6 4) i cant afford to buy an ns7 (which has the motorized platters i want) 5) where i live many people have old technics, numarks, and stantons turntables they are selling so i wanted to retrofit a pair for my needs 6) i like being unique and having something no one else has 7) im uber boastfull so having a custom dj controller i made that does everything good about digital DJing with the controll of vinyl that i made myself would be AWESOME.

So points 3 and 4 are what I was looking for. The truth is that, while building your own stuff is very fun and rewarding, it is by no means inexpensive (can be quite the contrary) or quick to build. In your case some of your requirements aren't things that MidiBox supports (USB mass storage device hosting) currently. Consider the price of an aluminum front panel as being at least $100, depending on size, and you're already up to the price of budget DJ controllers.