STM32F103ZET6 will suit?

JustACat

I have a core board with STM32F103ZET6 on it. Like this one: http://cgi.ebay.fr/UET-STM32F103ZET6-144-pin-core-board-/220836877086 (STM32-Z-UET CORE BOARD Schematic.pdf)

Just want to know - will MIOS work on it, or am I need exactly 64-pin chip: STM32F103RB/STM32F103RC/STM32F103RD/STM32F103RE?

PS: tried to upload mios32_bootloader_v1_008 to this board over JTAG, but when I connect the board to the PC after uploading bootloader, my PC can't recognize the USB device.

Also the crystal resonator is 8MHz on that board, but in CORE_STM32 Module schematic there is 12MHz - if this is a problem then I need a bootloader source code to recompile it for 8Mhz... Or will it be easier to change crystal on my board?

(Sorry, I'm a newbie in STM mcus.)

Thank you!

Edited by JustACat

julienvoirin, yep, changing crystal to 12 MHz helped! Device was recognized by my PC and by MIOS Studio 2.2.4 :)

post-11217-0-88477000-1346215493_thumb.p

Now I need to make some DIN and DOUT extension modules to test other functions.

Or is there a way I could test some functionality on the naked core board?

are you interested by an exchange against à midibox STM32 core module ?

What do you mean? (English is not my native, so...)

Edited by JustACat

What do you mean?

you send me your board, i send you my midibox Stm32 core module, ready to go (i need a smaller board to fit inside a Roland Juno) ; and i can resale you a DIN module.

to test your "core" check SVN :

mbhp_core_stm32_module_scan

folder benchmark

folder mios 32 test

folder tutorials/forwarding event (send on usb0 and get response on USB1 for example)

Edited by julienvoirin

you send me your board, i send you my midibox Stm32 core module, ready to go (i need a smaller board to fit inside a Roland Juno)

Great idea, but I'm from Russia, and not only post service works really bad here but it will also cost more than $20 (which was the cost of ebay lot)... :(