Track Position Display 8x16 Duo LED latest?

Duggle

I was interested to read the WIKI article by Ilmenator on his BPM,Step#, and TPD combined PCB.

I'd like to add some of these elements to my own seq.

The BPM and Step# display hw settings are in the config file MBSEQ_HW.V4 looks straight forward.

The Track Position Display section has config settings for 8x8 single LED.

What is the state of the 16x8 Duo TPD from the software support aspect?

Is it likely to be merged with the main firmware?

There is a dirty hack available (PM me) that provides the original functionality of Hawkeye's 8x8 LED matrix approach, but for the 8x16 version as on my TPD module. You get to select the color, but obviously there are many more possibilities for this kind of "display". Unfortunately, I am not a programmer, so I lack the skills to implement something that would be up to TK's coding... TK, however, has one of the TPD modules and might come up with a proper integration. Let's hear what he says :smile: .

If you wouldn´t mind, we could establish support for two or more variants of TPD: the old 8x8, which I am still using on my handwired SEQ and the new 16x8s, which all PCB owners (proud to have one, too ;-)) will be using. An additional entry in the hwconfig file might be: TPD_TYPE, which can be 1, 2, ... as there are many other configurations thinkable - e.g. different LED pattern orientations on the new PCB.

In seq_tpd.c function SEQ_TPD_LED_Update(void), a conditional testing the configured TPD_TYPE then would execute the specific display code for each type. Don´t worry, it would not have large executable size impact on the sequencer binary, the current binary code for the 8x8 TPD is probably around 60 bytes :).

Many greets,

Peter