A Newbie's feelings

neodjandre

Hello and once again well done for this amazing project and delightful community. As a newbie I've been browsing all sorts of different topics, flicked through various schematics and diagrams and more or less dream of starting my own midibox64 project one day (solely for traktor dj studio use).

There is a lot of information scattered around but what I didn't find is a detailed tutorial which comprises of all the necessary information to build your own midibox from scratch to the finishing touches.

What I would like to see is a seperate section where users like me can download mini tutorials in pdf files preferably (which can easily contain pictures and text and even more easily to edit).

So there should be a seperate pdf file titled: "Building your own case" which details all the necessary steps for building an enclosure, best places to buy, tips and hints etc..

Another pdf file should be "Mounting all components on a board"

people should start creating this mini pdf  tutorials on those matters that they are particularly aware off. The most important thing is to collate all the information together. At a last note i found some schematics for midibox64 in ucaps and some others here and some more in wiki ...

I think this idea should be put forward, so that in two years time i would have all the necessary information and available time to build my dream machine ..

Hi,