YAPFB - Yet another pod XT floorboard - some questions i can't figure out

Greeny_fr

Hi there,

I'm currently building a Midibox 64 to use as a floorboard with my Pod XT. So far i have :

1 core

Midi In & Out

3 unmuxed pots (volume, wah and another optional parameter)

13 buttons on a DINX4

• Bank + & -
  • Preset A B C D
  • Boost, Stomp, Mod and Delay
  • Tap Tempo
  • Tuner on/off
  • Wah on/off

13 LEDS on a DOUTX4 (one led per button)

A working bankstick

A little box with 4 buttons for the menus

Everything is working fine (buttons are working, LEDs are lit, pots control whatever i want them to) but i have some conceptual questions that are bugging me. I have searched (and managed to get all my hardware troubles fixed) but have not really been able to find answers; in fact it's been mostly confusing. I'm using the Midibox64 source and customizing it. I'm not afraid to code even though i have very little experience, so i'm not asking you to do it for me but just to guide me please, especialy to point out where i have to customize things in the source files :)

1 - The pod XT live has 128 presets : 1A->1D .... 32A->32D. I'd like to switch between them obviously by using ABCD buttons and bank +/-. For each preset i'd like to have recalled the current status of stomp delay mod and boost so that the according LEDs are lit directly, plus i'd like to be able to assign the 3rd pot to a different parameter. If possible, i'd even want to store a patchname.

What's the correct way to do that ? I'm lost. I thought : I configure Midibox to go in patchmode. Perfect, 128 total. Bank +/-  could increase/decrease an internal value "B" from 0 to 32. The ABCD buttons could be assigned to a "go to patch 1+4B, 2+4B, 3+4B, or 4+4B" via meta events and so i can access 128 presets.