Mios studio and Linux Puppy Frugal

Anybody,

I have changed from XP to puppy lucid linux, and  am lost!

1.  Will mios studio run on puppy lucid?

2.   I have it downloaded to the root dir, but can't figure out how to extract  and get it installed.

If you know puppy lucid and can give me some s teps  to follow  to  get it insalled, i would be in your debt.

Having searched for hours, there is no simple 1.2.3, how to procedure to be found.

Has anyone made a PET package?

Is there a midiox for linux?

Help, anybody

johnc             

No special installation is required.

Assumed that the standard libraries & tool installations used in Puppy Linux are compatible to most other Linux derivatives, you can simply unpack the package with:

tar xfvz MIOS_Studio_2_4_6.tar.gz

and then execute the unpackaged binary with:

./MIOS_Studio

Best Regards, Thorsten.

Alchemist,

i am a newbie to linux, and don't know the ins and outs of the terminal.

with the console open,  "Sh-4.1# "  comes up.  I don't know what that means!

Anyway i typed in the sudo command as you listed it and got a text display to the effect it wasn't a command.

I picked the Hd icon, opened the directory  and managed to locate a "lib" folder which contained many files that start with lib...., including " libc.so.6".  no files starting with a "glib...., uclibc or elibc"

i wil try again if you can direct me what to do.

I appreciate your help

johnc

Alchimist,

googling, i found the following:

glibc version release date Puppies Debian Ubuntu

2.17          2012-12-25 - unstable sid, testing jessie 13.04

2.16          2012-06-30 - - -

2.15          2012-03-21 Precise 5.6.1, Slacko 5.5, 5.4 - 12.10, 12.04

2.14          2011-06-07 - - -

2.13.1                           - - 7.0 wheezy -

2.13           2011-02-04 Slacko 5.3.1 - 11.10, 11.04

2.11.1 -                         Puppy 5 - -

2.10.1 -                        Wary, Racy, Fluppy - -