Starting point for a Nuendo controller

Guest bauman

Hi,

My name's Fabio Bauman, I'm a newbie to this forum. I'm excited to build a controller to Steinberg Neundo, seems that there are a lot of options and way to go, I promisse to read the material on the forum but I'd like to ask for some starting points to head to  a good box.

Maybe a LC emulating a Mackie Control? Any suggestion appreciated.

I'm impressed with the pics I'm seeing at ucapps for a while...

cheers!

Fabio

Hi,

My name's Fabio Bauman, I'm a newbie to this forum. I'm excited to build a controller to Steinberg Neundo, seems that there are a lot of options and way to go, I promisse to read the material on the forum but I'd like to ask for some starting points to head to  a good box.

Hello and welcome B!  Good to see some of the Lab boys finally making it over this direction..... ;)

Maybe a LC emulating a Mackie Control?

Probably your best bet.

I do know that there have been some changes in control surface handling on the Mac versions of Nuendo within the last few releases but I don't know the specifics.  (I'm still running Nuendo in os9, since that is where my rather exensive plugins live)

Have fun!

Smash

Thanks for the reply.

Are you using a LC box with your Nuendo?

I'll then go for the LC, a lot to read first...

cheers!

Fabio

No, but I have a different workflow than most Nuendo/DAW users, and I don't really need a full control surface for the way I use it.  (full explanation below)

I do use a small custom MIDIbox to setup and control some of my plugins though. ;)

Workflow:

Mic->Pre->Fostex HD recorder->Mac(via fostex' ethernet as wav files)->Nuendo(track "sweetening", eq, normalization, test/daily composite mixes, etc)->back to the Fostex(via ethernet as wav files)->Yamaha analog console for mixdown to tape or to stand-alone CD recorder (via analog outputs)