a little problem with lcd displays

SIDolin

hello,

i finished my two sids this weekend, both work fine but one little thingy is my problem...

i use for both (1x6581, 1x8580) 2x16 display from reichelt, they also work fine but i miss some parameters like SAV at the display.

i read that the display size has to be configured in the main.asm file, and this is my prob. im an absolute noob in programming things, that really confuses me...

is anybody out there who can help me with that or maybe can do this for me?

maybe anyone has already the files for both sid chips with 2x16 displays...

here is a pic from my two babes:

http://www.e-complex.wue.de/parasid.JPG

thanks a lot for that really nice diy project!

nice greetz

Hey welcome to the board! Those look -really- nice!!

Don't worry that you are a newbie... just read the instructions which are here and ucapps.de and you'll be all set.

In short:

Edit the ASM file as required

Run the files to re-compile your application

Upload

:D

Hey welcome to the board! Those look -really- nice!!

Don't worry that you are a newbie... just read the instructions which are here and ucapps.de and you'll be all set.

In short:

Edit the ASM file as required

Run the files to re-compile your application

Upload

:D

Hi, jes here im a newbie but in analog stuff im very addicted. Take a look @ www.psychedelickitchen.org, my username there is kobayashi.

Im moderating the diy and ml303 parts of the forum.

I built a lot of synthesizers, drumboxes and music releated stuff. ;-)

Also i can supply nice cases and other rare parts and chips for the people round here.

Cnc faceplates, parts.......no problem....

My problem is not to write a 4 instead the 5 in the main.asm file, i find nowehre what to write in the cs_menu_io_tables.inc

And i really tried it with searching. :-)

All that programming stuff confuses me....

:-(

Thats why i ask for help....... ;-)