Browser problems with ucapps.de and Smash's store

Hi guys,

A little thing has bugged me for ages so I thought I'd bring it up. As a one-time web dev myself I absolutely understand that browser cross-compatibility is a tricky SOB, so there's no pressure to fix these issues but... When using IE;

ucapps.de chops the end off of text in some of it's tables

and

Smash's store's live board maps disappear

These are both OK with firefox.

I've attached screenshots to demonstrate, hope this helps. I'd be more than happy to try and fix this for you if you don't have the time or inclination, but seeing as I don't do web dev professionally any more I don't know if I could fix it as fast as you guys :)

StupidBrowsers.JPG

To be completely honest I don't know whether to fix this or not.....

It's basically Microsoft bullying people into ignoring the html standards, for a browser experience that is less than you would possibly expect out of anything else.

More Wintendo anyone?    ;D

Think of it this way:

Someone wants to build their SID using the an ultra-spike 2000 ATX switching power supply because someone gave it to them for free when they were scrapping a doorstop PC.  It will work, the SID will make sound, but the experience won't be great due to the noise and hum.  Do we tell them to start stacking caps between the rails to reduce the noise, or do we tell them to get a linear power supply going like was originally intended? 

Not trying to bash MS, tech support puts food on the table for a lot of people.  I was so impressed during the transition from DOS to win 3.1 that I went out and bought a mac.  These days I'm so impressed with how secure/virus proof/stable Wintendo has become, how well it works with known standards, and how many junk/process patents MS likes to milk the industry with, I'll walk past all those BSOD havin' machines to buy my next mac.  :)

Maybe a small "get firefox" button on both sites would be the best fix?  ;D

Best

Smash