panel layout for sid control step one?

Guest opiumx

Guest opiumx

Anyone made a front panel layout for the first step of the sid control? for a 40x2 LCD or a 20x2 lcd.. Im not very good with that app it seems.

I would not make a frontpanel. The SID will definitely grow bigger. This tiny control is just one of much more steps.

I would just build it, bound the LCD to it (like TK made it)and wait until the whole SID control comes out. Then you can get more than enough layouts.

Btw.: the panel for the SID control surface I made some weeks ago has to be overworked, as the LCD/6-buttons/rotary encoder section at the upper left corner doesn't fit with the components I plan to use. The LCD is bigger than expected so that the buttons have to be placed farther apart from the display. Thats a principle problem - if you don't use the same components like me, you need a different panel layout.

However, if you plan to make only a minimal control surface, I would recomment a 40x2 LCD with 11 buttons and rotary encoder. If this is too expensive for you, just take the 20x2 LCD

Best Regards, Thorsten.

Guest opiumx

Do you guys need them that bad? I could sell a few at $7 usd and Ill have to check on shipping costs. (I dont overcharge, I will charge exact rates)

That´s a very nice offer! :o

I´d really like to take you up on that offer, if you are sure that you can spare one. (it would look very nice on my Sid)

The price of 7 usd seems like a very good offer, but I want you to make sure that you don´t end up loosing money just to help out. That would be bad. :-/

btw:

So far the nearest place to get them is Reichelt unfortunatly you have to buy for at least 50 Euro just to get them to sell to people in other countries.

js

Guest opiumx