[solved] Impossible to upload MIOS

nsunier

Hello,

I'm a newbie with MIDIBOX but have good knowledge of electronic.

I ordered kits from Smash's TV and PIC from Microchip. I've burned my PIC (18F4620) successfuly with my Forest Electronics USB Prog'r+ programmer. The burning software has a verify function which told me that it was allright. :)

I use the CORE module alone (in order to avoid other problems). I use a DC laboratory stabilised power supply (9V). The power consumption is of about 50mA.

I use MIOS Studio beta7. I configure MIDI IN/OUT. I receive every 2 seconds:

Sysex message: F0 00 00 7E 40 00 01 F7

I select the HEX file corresponding to the 18F4620:

mios_v1_9f_pic18f4620.hex

In MIOS Studio, I click on "Wait for upload request before starting upload" and "Smart Mode - Use feedback from core". Then I switch OFF the PSU and click on "Start". After that I switch ON the PSU and get the following messages:

Starting upload of mios_v1_9f_pic18f4620.hex

Hex file contains code in MIOS range, forcing reboot!

Received Upload Request

Sending block 00000400-000004FF

Error: Received unexpected Upload Request

Sending block 00000500-000005FF

Aborting after 16 errors

The MIDI IN monitor continues (also during transfer) to show every 2 seconds:

Sysex message: F0 00 00 7E 40 00 01 F7

I've tried several checks (I've read the MIDI Interface Troubleshooting page):

- all the resistors/diodes are correct

- the debug LED on Rx works well

- when I remove the PIC and short Rx and Tx on PIC socket the emitted data are shown on MIDI IN monitor

So I've plugged a digital scope on Rx (red) and Tx (blue) pins. See attached files...

Thanks in advance for your help/ideas.

nsunier

Tx (without transfer) (every 2 seconds)_

Tx (without transfer) (detail)_thumb.jpg

Tx and Rx (with transfer) (at startup)_t

Tx and Rx (with transfer) (at startup) (

Tx_(without_transfer)_(every_2_seconds).

Tx_(without_transfer)_(detail).jpg

Tx_and_Rx_(with_transfer)_(at_startup).j