Cheap White/Blue Backlite Displays from Hongkong

Schrittmacher

Thanks for the tip Stryd, I just bought two 2x40 lcds with backlight for my upcoming Midibox LC

Much cheaper than online shops who sell them for circa 40€ each ...

Let's hope they don't get lost in the mail and that the seller is honest .

Last time I bought parts from ebay i never got them, and I finally got a refund from paypal after about 10 emails and 3 months. Maybe the prices were too attractive to be true

FYI the store is http://myworld.ebay.com/fcb_electronics/

It's strange he seems to get good reviews (I'm quite new at ebay)

Glad it helped :)

Well don't hate on that seller too hard, stuff goes missing in the mail all the time. I don't know why it took 3 months to get the refund though, you should have had paypal take care of it long before that. TBH that is probably partly some trouble you had because you were new... but it'll get better :)

You've dealt with fcb before ?

In fact paypal took a long time, and the seller didn't want to admit the package could have got lost.

It's in ebays/paypal interest to make people confident if they want their business model, they could have tried harder in this case. But I understand that for small amounts they don't give it much attention.

No I haven't, but this situation is common on ebay.

Paypal taking forever is also common...

If you want to be guaranteed the package will arrive, you have to pay for insurance. Shipping internationally goods over a certain value has a rule attached to it that the seller *must* charge that insurance. Insured packages are always tracked. For items which are uninsured/untracked, you are leaving it up to luck, and can't blame the seller if it never arrives. You're lucky you got a refund at all.