6x6 Midi Router CORE_LPC17 based

Ripper

Hi my friends.

I'm fresh meat on this electronic circuitry planning thing, so noob doubts are something that I have A LOT. (not an issue for me to solder or etch a pcb if I have the final project file though, just fixed two old midi mergers this month, lol)

I've been reading some things here and at the uccaps.de fabulous pages, and would like to do someting like a 5 In 1/2 out Midi Merger.

So, the question is: May I do it without having to go for the router project? How?

It's not that I think I couldn't build the Router, but more a question of going for the cheaper option. I admit I don't have a clue of where to start or which is the cheaper way of doing this.

I suppose that the midi router would be the answer, but the cost is something that counts a lot here.

By the way, C programming is not my land, I'm an SQL guy. Obviously I thing I can tweak some things in C if I'm guided on the right direction.

Please, appologise the noob here for this one, but believe me, I am reading on a daily basis on this, and can't see an alternative for this without being the midi router.

Best regards.

Edited by Ripper
  • Like 1

Today, with the MBHP_CORE_LPC17 core, it's probably better to create a MIDI merger based on MIOS32, especially since you will get USB-MIDI (and even OSC via Ethernet for wireless transfers) for free!

E.g. have a look into the MIDI 4x4 application: http://svnmios.midibox.org/listing.php?repname=svn.mios32&path=%2Ftrunk%2Fapps%2Fmisc%2Fusb_midi_4x4%2F

The APP_MIDI_NotifyPackage() function in app.c routes the MIDI events, even for a SQL guy it should be obvious what has to be changed to route all inputs to a single output, no? ;-)

Best Regards, Thorsten.

Today, with the MBHP_CORE_LPC17 core, it's probably better to create a MIDI merger based on MIOS32, especially since you will get USB-MIDI (and even OSC via Ethernet for wireless transfers) for free!