Opinions are like A-holes

misterite

Hey TK,

Is there anywhere on the Forum that you guys review/respond to this blog???

http://obaru.blogspot.com/2010/02/problem-with-midibox.html

I am interested in hearing your thoughts about the statements

"The problem is that the community expects a level of dedication which blocks many people who would otherwise become enthusiastic users and contributors."

and

"their requirements that everyone be able and willing to break into it the hard way is going to cut out a lot of potential users. These users could contribute with suggestions and perhaps programming changes to the synthesizers."

You see, I am a musician and super passionate Commodore lover. When I saw your spec for the first time I about sh!t a brick. I just knew I needed to get my hands on one. the inspiration your gear spec brings is incredible (thank you and thank you again BTW) and I too feel it should be more accessible to us plebeians :) IMHO There should be WAAAAY more demo videos on youtube/vimeo.

The rumor about "build 10 sell 10 a year rule" sounds like a great work around for this issue.

I am sorry if I am offending or crossing any lines. I'm just a musician who digs the 64 and think you guys blow the elektron out the water with this device and I'd love to see more of what talented musicians can do with it.

Again, thank you for allowing me to purchase one of these bad boys, I hope more people get the chance.

...vids coming soon (I still need the get a 110pwr supply)

Edited by misterite

A few personal thoughts regarding that blog entry that you linked...