writing the waves on the registers

newstephane

HI,i am an absolute beginner

need help for this problem:

in the C+ software YMF262 imlementation,can you tell me if that is right:

1)you "create" a sinus waveform(WS=0),and you create the others by shifting the registers?is it OK?

2)how do you precisely write this register to make a wave(i know there is WS... but what does mean the tab LFO_AM TAB?

3)if you want to enter the sound of a piano ,how do you do?is it possible?

4)if anybody has full explanation about this software implementation i will be delighted ;D

thanks

STEF

Thanks for the answer,

as i am really starting with all can you tell if it is right:

i need a software implementation to make work the YMF262,like i found one in the web?

the mios rule the whole when all the device is connected;

i hope i am precise with my questions(by the way i am french,sorry for unappropriate words) ;)

Bye

Stef

Hi Stef,

it seems that you are mixing something - MIDIbox FM is a MIOS based application which gets use of the hardware YMF262.

The PIC18F452 is not qualified for emulating a YMF262. You cannot run programs which are written for PCs or microcontrollers with "more horsepower", but less realtime capabilities. I think that you are in the wrong forum... ;-)

Best Regards, Thorsten.

Hi Stef,

I think you're in the wrong forum...

This forum is about the MidiBox hardware and related software. Look at www.ucapps.de

There is a YMF262 software for the Midibox, but it is written totally in Microchip PIC assembler. No C++ code, sorry ;)

Raphael

Hi Raphael

OK i am really lost!

i want to make the midibox FM so i get the differents related files:

the core and the opl3.

this opl3YMF need to be programmed to work?Or am i wrong?

so is the mios doing this programmation or must i programm it myself with the picburner?

My question seems to me simple but all the answers dazzle my mind.Don't forget i am an absolute beginner .